MTV VMA’s are around the corner – noms are out and raring to go and now the recipient of the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award has been announced.

Iconic artists including Beyoncé, Rihanna, Kanye West, and Britney Spears have been honoured with this award in the past. 

Jennifer Lopez will be honoured this year at the MTV Video Music Awards.

The coveted award ‘acknowledges an artist’s contributions to the world of music videos’.


JLo is also up for “Best Collaboration” and “Best Latin Video” awards with ‘Dinero’

MTV VMA’s will be Monday, August 20th at Radio City Music Hall in New York City.

Want more? Get more from Kyle & Jackie O!